Wasted Time Blog Tour Author Mya O’Malley

Blog Tour Nov. 24th -Dec. 8th

Wasted Time

WastedTime_ebook_web Do you believe that some souls are destined to be together, even through hardship and deceit?

After 9-11, Declan’s heart is torn between wanting to stay with Morgan and needing to fight for his beloved country. Knowing that the future may be uncertain, he kisses his fiancée goodbye and focuses on his mission until that dark day from which he will never fully recover. Injured in Afghanistan, Declan has lost more than part of his leg; he’s lost part of himself, now plagued in grief and guilt. How could he possibly ask Morgan to take care of him for the rest of his life, being nothing but a burden to her? Which would be more heartbreaking, feigning his own death or bringing her unhappiness every day? If only he could eradicate her from his mind and be at peace with his decision.

Morgan prays day and night for Declan’s safe return, but when his letters stop coming, Morgan knows in her heart that she has lost him forever. Morgan has a hard time believing in fate and destiny after her fiancé is taken from her. With Declan gone, Morgan’s hope for true love is destroyed, but eventually she finds comfort in the arms of another, even though Morgan’s new love knows that her heart belongs to Declan.

Will Morgan eventually be able to move on, or will Declan haunt her dreams forever?

FullSizeRender-20

Wasted Time Dream Cast

Wasted Time.jpg

Character Interview with Declan

Double Decker Books: We’re so happy you could stop by to talk to us today, Declan. Tell us about how you and Morgan first met.

Declan: It was so long ago, but I can remember it well. I was visiting her school for career day, as a member of the Army National Guard. Morgan was running late for class and I bumped into her in the hallway. Let’s just say from that moment on, we were inseparable.

Double Decker Books: For a while you were, yes, that is until…

Declan: Until I was called to fight in Afghanistan. It was after 9-11 and I had no choice. I was more than ready to fight for our country, though, even if it meant saying goodbye to Morgan. I thought it would temporary. There was no way I could have known that I wouldn’t lay eyes on my fiancée for a very long time.

Double Decker Books: And at that point, Morgan was actually someone else’s fiancée. I believe his name is Mike, correct?

Declan: (sighs) Yes, that’s right. I had my reasons for disappearing and Morgan grew lonely.

Double Decker Books: Why did you let her go?

Declan: It was a heart wrenching decision, you have to know that. I made a choice to stay out of her life so that she didn’t waste her time caring for me. I was injured while serving in Afghanistan. Part of my leg was amputated, I didn’t know if I would ever walk again. I was a mess, both physically and emotionally.

Double Decker Books: Yes, but you had to have known Morgan’s heart wouldn’t survive without you.

Declan: It was the biggest mistake of my life. I regret it every day.

Double Decker Books: Without giving away your story, can you tell us if you and Morgan find happiness again? Is there a chance that destiny brought you together, after all these years?

Declan: I will say that I am a believer that true love can overcome obstacles, but then again, sometimes love isn’t enough if two people are stubborn.

Double Decker Books: Oh, come on. Was all that time apart wasted time?

Declan: I did a lot of growing during those difficult years, and so did Morgan. I don’t take anything for granted now.

Double Decker Books: And Morgan? Can you give us an idea if she’s happy now?

Declan: Morgan is a strong girl, stronger than she even realizes. I loved her then and I love her now. No matter what happened between us, she captured my heart and made it impossible for me to love any other woman.

Double Decker Books: Declan, after everything you’ve been through, I hope you found your happiness. We wish you the best.

Declan: Thank you, I’m at a place where I can only see a bright future ahead.

 

Song Playlist for Wasted Time

Author Bio

FullSizeRender-6-2-3-3Mya O’Malley was born and raised in the suburbs of New York City, where she currently lives with her husband, daughter and three step-daughters. The family also consists of a boxer, Destiny and a ragdoll cat named Colby. Mya earned an undergraduate degree in special education and a graduate degree in reading and literacy. She works as a special education teacher and enjoys making a difference in the lives of her students.

Mya’s passion is writing; she has been creating stories and poetry since she was a child. Mya spends her free time reading just about anything she can get her hands on. She is a romantic at heart and loves to create stories with unforgettable characters. Mya likes to travel; she has visited several Caribbean Islands, Mexico and Costa Rica. Mya is currently working on her eighth novel.

 

 

Giveaway1

Giveaway
3 eCopies of Wasted Time by Mya O’Malley

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

abooknation

Book reviews, recommendations and more

Becca & Books

half-indian, wholly bookish

BlondeWriteMore

Thoughts & fiction from a blonde writer

Richard M. Ankers - Author

Author: The Eternals Series

Reading Every Night

Why Sleep When There Are Still Books to Read

